Beginning…

Welcome to a magical world of pixies and magic dust.

A place where children and adults alike can experience the joy and wonder of a special occasion.

In our fast-paced lives of technology & convenience, it is sometimes rare to find glimpses of a simpler time – a time when imagination & make-believe lived within the soul of the young and the young at heart.

I hear those words: imagination & make-believe; and I am instantly transported to a special place, a garden filled with warmth, love & an overwhelming sense of security – of belonging.

The geographic location is not important, for I know that this garden is an oasis for not only those who have physically experienced it, as well as all those who hold dear the memory of their own perfect garden (or seaside, or wardrobe, or playground). The activity is more important than the actual location. The act of imaginative play, games and stories that transcend time, ideas and imaginings that fill your every afternoon with delight.

I could very happily travel back in time to my grandmother’s garden right now, to listen to her fairy tales, make masterpieces, make nature, and most importantly, make-believe.

This is what I want for my own children and for all of the children touched by a visit from Pixieland. I hope that they will one day look back upon their own childhood and remember that in those very special moments, they were part of an idyllic world where anything is possible.

Pixieland Parties: a magical experience for your child.

image

Leave a comment